Belinda Carlisle

Belinda Jo Carlisle (born August 17, 1958) is an American singer-songwriter who gained worldwide fame as the lead singer of The Go-Go’s, one of the most successful all-female bands of all time. Originally beginning her career in 1977 as a member of the Los Angeles punk band the Germs, Carlisle went on to join The Go-Go’s as lead singer after the band’s formation in 1978. The Go-Go’s have sold over 7 million records worldwide.

After dissolution of The Go-Go’s in 1985, Carlisle went on to have a successful solo career with hits such as “Mad About You“, “I Get Weak“, “Circle in the Sand“, “Leave a Light On” and “Heaven Is a Place on Earth“, among others, which were major successes in the United States, United Kingdom and internationally as well. Her autobiography, Lips Unsealed, published in June 2010, was a New York Times Best Seller and received favorable reviews.  On August 11, 2011, as a member of The Go-Go’s, she received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

you can read more about her by visiting her website

i ruffled up an old spin of her epic songs – enjoy

  1. (We Want) The Same Thing Belinda Carlisle 4:19
  2. Heaven Is A Place On Earth Belinda Carlisle 3:55
  3. Live Your Life Be Free Belinda Carlisle 4:24
  4. Leave A Light On Belinda Carlisle 4:17
  5. I Get Weak Belinda Carlisle 4:17
  6. Big Scary Animal Belinda Carlisle 4:18
  7. Runaway Horses Belinda Carlisle 4:14
  8. Mad About You Belinda Carlisle 3:38
  9. Half The World Belinda Carlisle 4:23
  10. Sun Belinda Carlisle 4:00
  11. Little Black Book Belinda Carlisle 4:15
  12. Circle In The Sand Belinda Carlisle 3:42
  13. In Too Deep Belinda Carlisle 4:06
  14. Summer Rain Belinda Carlisle 4:13
  15. Do You Feel Like I Feel Belinda Carlisle 4:16
  16. World Without You Belinda Carlisle 4:01
  17. La Luna Belinda Carlisle 4:13
  18. Vision Of You ('91 Mix) Belinda Carlisle 4:09
  19. Goodbye Just Go Belinda Carlisle 3:39


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *