AC/DC are an Australian rock band, formed in 1973 by brothers Malcolm and Angus Young. A hard rock/blues rock band,they have also been considered a heavy metal band, although they have always dubbed their music simply “rock and roll“.

AC/DC underwent several line-up changes before releasing their first album, High Voltage, in 1975; Malcolm and Angus were the only original members left in the band. Membership subsequently stabilized until bassist Mark Evans was replaced by Cliff Williams in 1977 for the album Powerage. Within months of recording the album Highway to Hell, lead singer and co-songwriter Bon Scott died on 19 February 1980 after a night of heavy alcohol consumption. The group considered disbanding, but buoyed by support from Scott’s parents, decided to continue and set about finding a new vocalist. Ex-Geordie singer Brian Johnson was auditioned and selected to replace Scott. Later that year, the band released the new album, Back in Black, which was made as a tribute to Bon Scott. The album launched them to new heights of success and became their all-time best-seller. read more…

here is my epic favorites!

  1. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap Bon Scott 4:14
  2. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You) Brian Johnson 5:42
  3. Hells Bells Brian Johnson 5:12
  4. Highway To Hell Bon Scott 3:29
  5. It's A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll) Bon Scott 5:17
  6. Who Made Who Brian Johnson 3:27
  7. Girls Got Rhythm Bon Scott 3:23
  8. Shoot To Thrill Brian Johnson 5:17
  9. Moneytalks Brian Johnson 3:46
  10. Thunderstruck Brian Johnson 4:53
  11. You Shook Me All Night Long Brian Johnson 3:31
  12. T.N.T. Bon Scott 3:35
  13. Back In Black Brian Johnson 4:15
  14. Big Balls Bon Scott 2:39
  15. Are You Ready Brian Johnson 4:10
  16. The Jack Bon Scott 5:48
  17. What Do You Do For Money Honey Brian Johnson 3:37


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *